Board Members and Superintendent Contact Information

Foothills Education Charter High School Governance Team Members

  • Dr. April Howard, Jackson Foothills, Foothills Chairperson 
    Jackson County School District Superintendent
    Email: ahoward@jackson.k12.ga.us   
    Phone: (706) 367.5151 
    1660 Winder Highway, Jefferson, GA 30549
  • Dr. Nathan D. Franklin, Walton Foothills, Foothills Vice Chairperson
    Walton County School District Superintendent
    E-mail: nathan.franklin@walton.k12.ga.us 

  • Dr. Melinda Dennis, Correctional System
    GA Department of Corrections Director of Education
    E-mail: melinda.dennis@gdc.ga.gov
  • Dr. Keith Everson, Foothills At-Large Community Representative
    Northeast Georgia Regional Educational Center (NE GA RESA) Executive Director
    E-mail: keith.everson@negaresa.org

  • Michael Harris, Clarke Foothills
    Clarke County School District Executive Director of Secondary Education
    E-mail: harrismic@clarke.k12.ga.us

  • Dr. Chris McMichael, Barrow Foothills
    Barrow County School District Superintendent
    E-mail: chris.mcmichael@barrow.k12.ga.us

  • Dr. Noris Price, Baldwin Foothills
    Baldwin County School District Superintendent
    E-mail: noris.price@baldwin.k12.ga.us

  • Dr. Michael Williams, Madison Foothills
    Madison County School District Superintendent
    E-mail: mwilliams@madison.k12.ga.us

  • Dr. James Woodard, Morgan Foothills
    Morgan County School District Superintendent
    E-mail:  james.woodard@morgan.k12.ga.us

Governance Advisory Committee

  • Shirley Aaron, Madison Foothills Community Representative
    Director of Madison County Mentor Program
    E-mail: saaron@madison.k12.ga.us
  • Brione Burrows, Baldwin Foothills, Community Representative
    Central Regional Technical College  
    E-mail: bburrows@centralgatech.edu
  • Valdon Daniel, Clarke Foothills Community Representative
    Former Clarke County School District Principal  
    E-mail: valdonshirley@bellsouth.net

  • Dr. Marcy Hunt-Harris, Correctional System Community Representative
    Monroe County Schools Director of Student-Support Services
    E-mail: marcy.hunt-harris@mcschools.org

Foothills Education Charter High School Superintendent